Family Details

Michelle Torres and Osvaldo Torres

A Family-Match Certified Family

Hello,

 

We are the Torres family from Palm Harbor, FL.  We’re hoping to adopt a girl, of any race, under seven years old. We are open to age up to ten on a case-by-case scenario. We have an approved home study they can be sent to you.

 

We have been married for 17 years; we enjoy spending time with family and get together as often as possible. We love outdoor activities; camping, hiking, bicycling, kayaking, picnics, the beach, parks, the zoo, you name it! If it’s fun sign us up! We love going to places we’ve never been to before even if it means the town up the road, always looking to have fun… always together.

 

Osvaldo is 40-year-old. He was born in Puerto Rico. After separating from the US ARMY he obtained his associate degree and has continued working as a helicopter mechanic for the last 15 years. He loves music, working out and sports. 

 

Michelle is 42 years old from Venezuela, she is a Patient Services Specialist at a doctor's office. She enjoys cooking, baking, photography and the beach.

 

Kenneth is a 14-year-old 9th grader who loves going on bicycle rides, kayaking, video games and everything that has to do with Star Wars. This freshman year he joined the Magnet program at the local High School.

 

 Kevin is a 12-year-old 7th grader, he is our little Picasso, you will often find him drawing, coloring creating his own comics or curled up with his Toy Story toys reading, he also likes to play on the iPad. He recently started making stop motion videos with stickbots.

 

In 2015 we adopted a terrier and named him Maximus, he is now almost 3 years old. He loves treats ,naps and chasing squirrels.

 

We live in a single family home in a quiet neighborhood. We choose this location to be closer to our family, and because it provides excellent schools choices for our children than the previous county.

 

If you feel our family would be a good match for a child under your care please do not hesitate to contact us. We would love to hear from you.

 

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We’re looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Family Picture
Profile Michelle Torres Osvaldo Torres
Age: 42 41
Occupation: Patient Service Specialist Director of Maintenance - Aviation Mechanic
Hobbies and Interests: Baking, cooking, photography Working out, kayaking, camping
Favorite Sports Team: I don't have one I don't have one
Favorite Place to Vacation: So far our trip to Washington DC Our trips to Puerto Rico
As a Family
State of Residence: Florida
Religious Affiliation: Catholic
Eligible to Adopt:  
Age Range of Child: 0 - 10 yrs. old
Number of Children: 1 child
Ethnicity: No Preference
Gender: Female
List all trainings you have received in past 2 years: Professional parenting pre-service training program.
Send this family a message by filling out this form.
 
 
   
 
 

  • Enter Photo Caption
  • Camping
  • Camping Little Gem Springs
  • Kenneth kayaking
  • Kevin kayaking
  • Osvaldo & Michelle Halloween 2016
  • Kenneth & Kevin at the arcade
  • Maximus
  • Boys been silly at Gatorland.
  • Kenneth's first air boat ride
  • Christmas morning 2017
  • Christmas 2017
  • Hiking
  • Kenneth & Kevin
  • Osvaldo & Michelle
  • Kevin @ Daytona Beach
  • The Torres
  • My boys ♥♥♥
  • Kenneth & Kevin
  • At the park
  • Torres
  • Enter Photo Caption
  • Enter Photo Caption
  • 1st day of school 2018-19
  • Kayaking summer 2018
  • 1st day of school 2018-19