Family Details

Crystal Ahearn and Rodger Ahearn

= A Family-Match Certified Family
Hi!  We are the Ahearn family, Rodger, Crystal, & Savannah.  We are so excited about this journey and sharing our life with you, in hopes of becoming a family of 4!!  Rodger & I have been married for 15 years and have been together almost 20.  (Wow, that sounds like a long time, but it has really flown by!!).  I work as a Clinical Liaison and Rodger is a Lithotripsy technician.  We met in college, both working at the same restaurant and both ended up with degrees in health care. We decided to start our family shortly after we got married in 2003, but God had other plans.  After a lot of waiting and praying, we were blessed with Savannah Grace in 2010!!  She is now 7 years old and she is such a sweet and smart little girl.  She cannot wait to be a big sister...she seriously asks almost every other day when she is getting a little brother or sister!!  We know she will be an amazing big sister.  Rodger & I were born in Michigan (Go Blue!) and Savannah was born in Florida...she continues to insist that she is a Gator, but on game day, she usually sports her Michigan gear!!  We love college football and the fun rivalry of living in Florida and loving a team from up north.  We also love to fish and love spending time on our boat.  We have a dog, a yellow lab, named Jake.  He is 4 years old and is such a good boy!  We also have a bird, an African Grey parrot.  He definitely adds a lot of laughs to our home...he can repeat most sounds he hears and even some words & phrases.  We have a large extended family and close friends, all of whom we adore.  We feel very blessed with where we are in life and know that God has a plan for us in this journey.  We continue to pray and cannot wait to meet our next little miracle.  To be continued....     
Family Picture
Profile Crystal Ahearn Rodger Ahearn
Age: 46 39
Occupation: Clinical Liaison Lithotripsy Technician
Hobbies and Interests: Painting, decorating Computers, fishing
Favorite Sports Team: Michigan Wolverines Michigan Wolverines
Favorite Place to Vacation: The Florida Keys The Florida Keys
As a Family
State of Residence: Florida
Religious Affiliation: Baptist
Eligible to Adopt:  
Age Range of Child: 3 - 6 yrs. old
Number of Children: 1 child
Ethnicity: No Preference
Gender: No Preference
List all trainings you have received in past 2 years: Pride Classes
Send this family a message by filling out this form.
 
 
   
 
 

  • Our family
  • Rodger & Crystal
  • Savannah
  • We're Michigan fans, born & raised
  • Our Gator girl
  • Our home
  • Our favorite place...the Florida Keys
  • We love to fish!!
  • Savannah & our dog, Jake

Contact us

Mailing list

Sign up if you would like to receive occasional treats from us.

Family-Match Strategic Partner

Selfless Love Foundation

About us

Family-Match connecting families with children since 2014.

Create your free profile today.